Guest Reviews

Matt
Marysville, WA [April 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
The unit was tastefully decorated and clean. We enjoyed the ocean view from the lanai and could see whales jumping! I have stayed at the Whaler many times over the years since 1981 and really dont want to stay any place else. I think that on future stays, we may think about just having a rental car for the first couple of days since Whalers Village is next door, everything is very convenient.
View Property: 22664
FlipKey Reviews
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Visit www.flipkey.com/frontdesk/view/43998 to hear what FlipKey travelers have to say about The Whaler Vacation Rental Program.
Jill Brown
Minnesota [March 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Paradise on the ocean We had a wonderful time in our studio condo, it was neat, clean, and best of all it had a fantastic view. We were able to snorkle right out in front on the beach. We saw turtles, all kinds of fish, and got real tan. We highly recommend this great stay.
View Property: 22661
Diana & Ed
Broken Arrow, OK [January 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Experiencing Paradise: This was not our first visit to The Whaler and will certainly not be the last. Its right in the heart of Kaanapali Beach, restaurants and shopping next door, short walk to Black Rock for sunset, quiet but still has alot of energy. The unit was clean, spacious (especially the closet!) and met all of our expectations. We also love receiving the email newsletters.
View Property: 32142
Snakebit
Lathrop, CA [January 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
See You Next Year!!! We have enjoyed the whaler on previous visits, so there were really no surprises. The location is unparalleled; great views, walking distance to good restaurants and shopping, great beach. Because of how we rented the property, there was no maid service or any daily upkeep. That typically is not a problem unless you want to be pampered (and sometimes I do want that) The unit was very well furnished and appointed. everything worked (washer and dryer too!) The only thing to keep in mind when making reservations is that each unit/room is owned individually, although there are large blocks of units owned and/or managed by a single entity. My initial effort to rent for this past visit was not very pleasant at all. However, I was able to make contact with a couple of very helpful owners, and got a great deal on a very nice room. Thank you Monte Fitts and company. You were all wonderful!!
View Property: 22673
Michael & Stacey Contrastamo
Los Angeles, CA [January 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
Our friends have a timeshare at The Whaler so we usually stay at the KBH next door but we wanted a kitchen this year. The recent construction looks great now. We left on a red eye flight and the staff was nice about us leaving our bags and offering us a shower etc until we left in the evening. We even purchased a Whaler t-shirt when we left from the gift shop!
View Property: 32142
Julie Bartow
Lisle, IL [March 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
We totally enjoyed the simplicity of renting from Monte D. Fitts rental agency. Our condo unit at The Whaler was the cleanest, best stocked and nicely decorated condo we have ever rented in the Hawaiian Islands! The check-in process at The Whaler front desk was quick and efficient, we enjoyed having luggage help as well. Parking below the condo building is a definite plus, even if it is full, the parking lot is short walk away.
View Property: 22669
The James Gang
Troy, MI [August 2010]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Our family of four stayed here in august 2010 for nine glorious days. We couldnt have asked for better accommodations. The location was great, the condo had everything we needed and the view was spectacular. Our favorite place was the lanai. We ate lunch there each day and enjoyed lounging on the chaises in the late afternoon. Would return in a heartbeat!
View Property: 22672
Karma Standley
Washington, UT [Oct 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
I was very happy with the price we paid for the beautiful studio over looking the garden and ocean. Jessica was so great with our reservation. Our plane left later in the day so I called to ask for a late check out and they accommodated us. That really made me feel that customer service was important. I plan on using Monte D. Fitts Realtors again based on the excellent customer service and price.
View Property: 22664
Lynn Whitby
Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
Thank you so much. We had a fantastic time in Kaanapali, and were so impressed with the condo and the service you provided. We will definitely be using Monte D Fitts for our next vacation there.
View Property: 22623
Diane Philpot
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
We loved our condo. It was like living in our own home on the beach. We could sit out on our deck and watch the whales. It was very relaxing. It was also very quiet compared to a hotel room. We saved a lot of money being able to cook our own breakfast and lunch in the kitchen.
View Property: 22673
Jeffry Scoffern
Oakland, CA
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
Weve been to Maui many times but this was our favorite trip because of the lovely property that you manage, and the wonderful experience working with you to secure the place on our vacation date. The comfort of the condo was perfect.
View Property: 22669
Alyssa Bauer
Northfield, MN
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
This past stay was our third at The Whaler but the first time we booked through Monte Fitts, Realtors. The unit we stayed in was beautiful and very clean. It had all of the amenities of home - and then some! We cant wait to come back. Mahalo!
View Property: 22661