Guest Reviews

Houston, TX
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
1-Bedroom #401: We choose this property over many others because of the view. It did not disappoint. Excellent ocean and mountain views from the very large lanai. It was so relaxing to hear the surf during the day and night even with the doors and windows closed. We will stay here again.
View Property: 29618
Layfayette, LA
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Studio #963: This condo has an incredible view. It was clean and even had beach chairs and a cooler for us to use. It is a wonderful property.
View Property: 22666
Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2018
2-Bedroom #1102: What a beautiful location on a magical beach! Kaanapali is a great spot for a relaxing family beach stay, and the Whaler is right at the center of it. This unit is literally one of the two best at the Whaler in my opinion: The wrap-around lanai with a wrap-around view of the ocean is awesome, with floor-to-ceiling windows. The west & north-facing panorama of ocean & Black Rock is especially gorgeous, from sunrise, to perfect sunset, and then even after dark. The height of the unit (11th floor!) & the North tower location means your views are completely unobstructed and youre so high up you can skip the helicopter tour. I would definitely seek this unit out again the next time were coming to Kaanapali with the family. For the price and the amenities of home, its was such a better value than two rooms in a hotel.
View Property: 22671
Manhattan Beach
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2018
Studio #1118: I cant say enough good things! For the price compared to close by resorts, it is a steal. Pool, towels, chairs, concierge, and more - all included!! The location could not be better. Walking distance to all the Kanaapali restaurants, shops, etc. We grabbed coffee each morning from Whalers Village, right next door! The apartment itself has fantastic views - sunrise over the mountains and sunset over the ocean. A view of beach and Black Rock right out front. Being on the 11th floor, it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The balcony was great and we ate breakfast there each morning. Speaking of, the kitchen was so nice to have!! If youre staying longer than a few days, having the kitchen is crucial! The bathroom was nice, the shower was a little used/worn but nothing that bothered us at all. The decor is very older Hawaiian but that made it all the more special. The photographs look exactly like the place, so you see what you get! We would stay here again absolutely. If were ever in Maui again, well be back! Thank you for the perfect Honeymoon stay.
View Property: 127914
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
1-Bedroom #411: The unit is gorgeous. High-end finishes and excellent, maximized use of the space over the original floor plan. The fold out bed is not in keeping with the other furnishings and my adult grandchildren camped out on the floor, rather than sleep on the uncomfortable bed. The kitchen is unbelievably elegant, well appointed and spacious. Love the cabinetry. Had trouble finding the refrigerator, but WOW what a great appliance. The washer and dryer were a bit hard to figure out, but were such a lovely amenity. I would have liked some larger pans, especially a large skillet, and placemats. I found the lighting imaginative, but a bit challenging to figure out. Overall, the nicest unit weve stayed in roughly 20 times at The Whaler.
View Property: 104169
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
2-Bedroom #923: We have stayed at the Whaler a number of times (11 I think). We have stayed in studios, one & two bedroom units and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is very convenient but is not congested. We enjoyed the area with the green hills in the back and the beautiful beach in the front.. We used the barbecue grills 8 out of the 14 nights we were there. Very nice. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: 22665
St Louis, MO
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
Studio #1062: Highly recommend this property. Great views. And nice room for the price. Would come back again.
View Property: 32142
Temple City, CA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
Studio #965: We loved the location, the views and the upgrades of this studio! Watching the sunrise from the lanai in the morning with coffee and watching it set in the evening with some wine was just everything! The bed is so comfy too, we had a great nights rest every night. This studio has everything you need to grill on the BBQ in the common area overlooking the beach or to dine in if you wish. The pool was great as well as the jacuzzi and the people who stay at The Whaler were so nice; We made lots of new friends! We cannot wait to return next year, we absolutely will be booking this studio again.
View Property: 22667
USA
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Studio #813: For one person or a couple this is the ideal space - the sound of the ocean lulls you to sleep and is the only sound you can hear. The property is in great condition and has everything you need. I will definitely choose it again. Paradise found ....
View Property: 22663
Marysville, WA [April 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
The unit was tastefully decorated and clean. We enjoyed the ocean view from the lanai and could see whales jumping! I have stayed at the Whaler many times over the years since 1981 and really dont want to stay any place else. I think that on future stays, we may think about just having a rental car for the first couple of days since Whalers Village is next door, everything is very convenient.
View Property: 22664
Minnesota [March 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Studio #715: Paradise on the ocean. We had a wonderful time in our studio condo, it was neat, clean, and best of all it had a fantastic view. We were able to snorkle right out in front on the beach. We saw turtles, all kinds of fish, and got real tan. We highly recommend this great stay!
View Property: 22661
Broken Arrow, OK [January 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Studio #1062: Experiencing Paradise - This was not our first visit to The Whaler and will certainly not be the last. Its right in the heart of Kaanapali Beach, restaurants and shopping next door, short walk to Black Rock for sunset, quiet but still has alot of energy. The unit was clean, spacious (especially the closet!) and met all of our expectations. We also love receiving the email newsletters.
View Property: 32142
Lathrop, CA [January 2012]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
1-Bedroom #1174: See You Next Year!!! We have enjoyed the whaler on previous visits, so there were really no surprises. The location is unparalleled; great views, walking distance to good restaurants and shopping, great beach. Because of how we rented the property, there was no maid service or any daily upkeep. That typically is not a problem unless you want to be pampered (and sometimes I do want that) The unit was very well furnished and appointed. everything worked (washer and dryer too!) The only thing to keep in mind when making reservations is that each unit/room is owned individually, although there are large blocks of units owned and/or managed by a single entity. My initial effort to rent for this past visit was not very pleasant at all. However, I was able to make contact with a couple of very helpful owners, and got a great deal on a very nice room. Thank you Monte Fitts and company. You were all wonderful!!
View Property: 22673
Los Angeles, CA [January 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
Studio #1062: Our friends have a timeshare at The Whaler so we usually stay at the KBH next door but we wanted a kitchen this year. The recent construction looks great now. We left on a red eye flight and the staff was nice about us leaving our bags and offering us a shower etc until we left in the evening. We even purchased a Whaler t-shirt when we left from the gift shop!
View Property: 32142
Lisle, IL [March 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
We totally enjoyed the simplicity of renting from Monte D. Fitts rental agency. Our condo unit at The Whaler was the cleanest, best stocked and nicely decorated condo we have ever rented in the Hawaiian Islands! The check-in process at The Whaler front desk was quick and efficient, we enjoyed having luggage help as well. Parking below the condo building is a definite plus, even if it is full, the parking lot is short walk away.
Troy, MI [August 2010]
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2012
Our family of four stayed here in august 2010 for nine glorious days. We couldnt have asked for better accommodations. The location was great, the condo had everything we needed and the view was spectacular. Our favorite place was the lanai. We ate lunch there each day and enjoyed lounging on the chaises in the late afternoon. Would return in a heartbeat!
View Property: 22672
Washington, UT [Oct 2011]
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011
Studio #813: I was very happy with the price we paid for the beautiful studio over looking the garden and ocean. Jessica was so great with our reservation. Our plane left later in the day so I called to ask for a late check out and they accommodated us. That really made me feel that customer service was important. I plan on using Monte D. Fitts Realtors again based on the excellent customer service and price.
View Property: 22663
Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
Thank you so much. We had a fantastic time in Kaanapali, and were so impressed with the condo and the service you provided. We will definitely be using Monte D Fitts for our next vacation there.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
1-Bedroom #1174: We loved our condo. It was like living in our own home on the beach. We could sit out on our deck and watch the whales. It was very relaxing. It was also very quiet compared to a hotel room. We saved a lot of money being able to cook our own breakfast and lunch in the kitchen.
View Property: 22673
Oakland, CA
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
Weve been to Maui many times but this was our favorite trip because of the lovely property that you manage, and the wonderful experience working with you to secure the place on our vacation date. The comfort of the condo was perfect.
Northfield, MN
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2010
Studio #715: This past stay was our third at The Whaler but the first time we booked through Monte Fitts, Realtors. The unit we stayed in was beautiful and very clean. It had all of the amenities of home - and then some! We cant wait to come back. Mahalo!
View Property: 22661