Guest Reviews

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
Studio #813: The room is beautiful and well-stocked and nicely decorated. The king bed is very, very comfortable. They had beach chairs and a boogie board we could use. Super convenient to have towels available down at the beach and we rented snorkel sets. All the staff at the Whaler were very kind and helpful and friendly. The whole reservation process was simple and communication was thorough and timely. I would book through this again! The description and the pictures of where we stayed were accurate and it was a beautiful place to be. A+++
View Property: 22663
Newalla, OK
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Great location, good communication, and lots of room. Thanks so much I look forward to staying at your condo again.
View Property: 156602
Coeur D'Alene, ID
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
Studio #813: What a perfect place to stay. The unit was beautiful and the view incredible. Extremely convenient to the beach. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. So glad we came!
View Property: 22663
Tennessee
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Studio #1118: The Whaler resort is in a great spot for walking to so much in Kaanapali Beach. Our specific rental had an incredible view of Black Rock & Molokai. Sitting on the balcony taking in that view over a cup of coffee was the perfect way to start every morning! Five stars.
View Property: 127914
Reno, CA
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: Very nice and comfortable condo!
View Property: 22665
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
Studio #564: We initially found units at the Whaler listed on Airbnb. However, when we tried to reserve it, it wasnt available, so we searched for the "Whaler Vacation Rental Program" directly and placed our reservation that way. We stayed in unit 564. We were very happy there
View Property: 141955
Pleasant View, CO
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
2-Bedroom #1102: It was perfect. Very clean and well appointed. Had plenty of supplies to last through our week-long stay, i.e. paper towel, trash bags, toilet paper, dish washing liquid, dishwasher soap, etc. We really appreciated that. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The condo was beautiful. View was spectacular. We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: 22671
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome location and excellent condo. Exactly as advertised. We will definitely stay there again.
View Property: 104169
Orange County, CA
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2021
Studio #963: Great views. Close to restaurants and shopping. Grounds and pool beautifully kept up. Definitely will be returning!!
View Property: 22666
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Studio #963: This was our second time staying in this unit at the Whaler and we will certainly be back! The location cant be beat. Beach is beautiful, nice walking path, shops and restaurants in close proximity, and easy drives to explore more of the island. The unit meets all of our needs, was clean, and has a great view. We extended our trip while we were there and the property manager was helpful and responsive. Definitely recommend!
View Property: 22666
San Jose, CA
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: We stayed at the Whaler #411. We absolutely love the unit and have stayed there many times. It is always extremely clean and very comfortable. We have stayed at The Whaler approximately 10 times and have always enjoyed our visits. We are already planning our stay there for next year!
View Property: 104169
Minnetonka, MN
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Studio #813: Perfect location, comfortable bed, well cared for studio condo.
View Property: 22663
Bellevue, ID
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Studio #715: Lovely placenear Whalers Shopping Center and activities. Front desk people were very responsive to our needs, bellmen were informative and pleasant. Trolly was fun to ride. Beach was nearby and great!
View Property: 22661
Indiana
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome as always. Had a great home away from home at The Whaler. Cant beat the location and our child loved the Koi Pond.
View Property: 104169
Iowa
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Studio #715: Property was clean and newly renovated. Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary photo shoot on the beach was great! Definitely recommend getting a rental car to drive to Lahaina for additional shops/restaurants and you have to pay for parking regardless.
View Property: 22661
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Great location and very clean! Host and staff are great.
View Property: 104169
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Amazing!!!! The condo is one of the better ones Ive stayed at the Whaler. I would rent it again. The towels and sheets were good quality and didnt feel like paper as my daughter would put it. The kitchen had everything I needed and more. Especially since it was difficult to make reservations for dinner. Very clean and well organized.
View Property: 107126
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
1 Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Excellent property. Unit 401 in the Whaler was outstanding. Fantastic views and great location. We could not ask for more.
View Property: 29618
New Jersey
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: We had an incredible stay here! The condo is completely updated and just beautiful. The lanai is huge and gives perfect views of the sunrise over the mountains and sunset over Kaanapali beach. Its in the perfect location, completely walkable to Whalers Village and black rock. We will DEFINITELY be saving this condo for our returns to Maui in the future.
View Property: 104169
Louisiana
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: Condo location and appearance were top notch. We appreciated all of the extras.
View Property: 148090
Orange, CA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Studio #963: It was an amazing unit! We loved it! We loved that it provided so many things we were not able to pack with us. The view was incredible and complimentary laundry was a game changer. The bed could have been a little more comfy but we still slept good.
View Property: 22666
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Unit was great and owners extremely responsive. Always love our time there. The place is perfect.
View Property: 29618
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful apartment. We had no issues or complaints, the apartment was very nice and had everything we expected.
View Property: 156602
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Studio #963: The unit was comfortable, clean and well stocked. Great view from the 9th floor. The bed was the perfect firmness. The Whaler is always a friendly and happy place to stay. The staff are always helpful.
View Property: 22666
Elk Grove, CA
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Studio #715: Weve stayed at several condos in the Whaler, this is similar to many others. Easy checkin, more chairs on the beach now than last time. Didnt use the BBQ but have in the past, highly recommend that if restaurant continue to be crowded in the Village and along the beachfront. Would return again to this unit.
View Property: 22661
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Studio #963: The Whaler is always a great property to stay at. Centrally located on Kaanapali. This studio unit was clean, well stocked and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Perfect for 2 people.
View Property: 22666