Guest Reviews

Washington
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
Studio #715: My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was the perfect size for a couple. Perfect location, great communication from the resort, overall we were very happy with our stay. The mornings on the lanai were amazing and the resort amenities were great. We loved the gym! My boyfriend proposed in the unit so it will always hold a special place in our hearts! Thank you so much for an amazing and memorable vacation! We will be back!
View Property: 22661
Troy, MI
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Studio #963: Perfect place for our honeymoon! Loved it!
View Property: 22666
Riverside, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
1-Bedroom #370: Will return, we loved it!
View Property: 156602
Redmond, WA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: After all these years, its still our favorite Hawaii home. Just sitting on the lanai, listening to the waves and watching people.
View Property: 29618
Brentwood, CA
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Studio #1118: It was awesome - great place. I love Maui, everything is great from the very expensive restaurants to the dives. Great beaches. Ive been coming to Maui for 30 years, never disappoints.
View Property: 127914
Capitola, CA
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
1-Bedroom #1174: We love staying here. We will be back!
View Property: 22673
Buena Park, CA
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: Five star paradise, as advertised!
View Property: 104169
Omaha, NE
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
1-Bedroom #1174: I have been coming to The Whaler since 1975 and it is still my favorite. The staff is very friendly and happy to help if needed. Fred and Nathan are always some of my favorite.
View Property: 22673
Bakersfield, CA
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
1-Bedroom #370: Thank you for sharing your property. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here.
View Property: 156602
Bellevue, WA
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: The Whaler is in an ideal location on a beautiful beach. The unit itself was just a described, very roomy and well appointed.
View Property: 107126
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
1-Bedroom #557: Great communication from property manager. Very clean, well stocked unit. One bedroom, 2 bath unit was a great setup. Great location near restaurants and black rock. However, the noise coming from Whalers Village was disappointing.
View Property: 135950
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: Great location, ocean front, the views of the ocean and sunset are incredible. The property is super clean and has everything needed for a great Maui vacation. Thank you!
View Property: 29618
Memphis, TN
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: Second time at The Whaler. Will always come back. Convenient to everything, our 1-bedroom/2-bath was perfect.
View Property: 107126
Upland, CA
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: Not ONE item dissatisfied with. Unit 401 is excellently appointed. Attention to detail evident property-wide.
View Property: 29618
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
Studio #963 and #813: Everything we needed was included with our condos at The Whaler. We really enjoyed the location, the outstanding service of the staff and we will return!
View Property: 22666
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: Perfect location for our getaway. Thank you for the service!
View Property: 107126
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Studio #1062: The Whaler and its location are ideal for a Hawaiian vacation. Great facility with easy access to restaurants, shopping, and tourist excursions.
View Property: 32142
Rockport, MA
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Just the perfect spot for a family getaway. The views are spectacular and we had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 22671
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Studio #1118: Cant beat the view! Condo grounds and unit were very clean.
View Property: 127914
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Studio #813: Beautiful property, beautiful view, everything is at your doorstep from the beach to food to shopping. Definitely our favorite place to visit
View Property: 22663
Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: Great condo and great updated unit.
View Property: 104169
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: We loved this place. We had our two granddaughters along with my wife and myself. We loved having our own bedrooms and bathrooms. We also liked the full kitchen and washer and dryer. The location was fabulous. It was very convenient to everything. If we ever bring family members again, we would like to book this unit.
View Property: 22665
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Best location in Hawaii :-). Beautiful views from balconies, quiet rooms, comfy beds, walking to the shops and restaurants and the fantastic Kaanapali beach out in front. Snorkeling down the beach at Black Rock. Whale and turtle sightings throughout the day. Close to Lahaina for boat excursions (as well as the ones that leave from Kaanapali itself.) None of us wanted to leave when our time was up!
View Property: 22665
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Studio #1062: Not a single bad thing to say about this place. It is clearly well kept and cared for. Parts of the place are original but the entire place is clean and lovely. The check in and check out was super easy. Any concerns we had during our stay were all handled at the front desk. The view was perfect and the rest of the people in the complex were respectful. It was so easy to park on premises and its a two minute walk into Whalers Village. I would recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: 32142
Boulder, CO
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Love the quiet end corner and spacious lanai. View of the whales from the deck was great! Love this spot. Would come back again.
View Property: 22665
Montana
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Enjoyed watching the whales from the lanai. Overall it was a great stay!
View Property: 22671