Guest Reviews

Lafayette, LA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: The condo was great and we would definitely stay in this unit again. The Whaler staff is amazing!
View Property: 22665
Sandy, OR
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Freshly remodeled, very well done. We stayed in this same unit in January 2021, rebooked it again because it is so nice. The Whaler Condominiums are timeless, great location on Kaanapoli, grounds are well maintained, staff is helpful, overall great place to vacation.
View Property: 104169
Anchorage, AK
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Studio #1062: Great as-advertised unit. Clean, great views and great property.
View Property: 32142
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Studio #1118: My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Whaler. The room was just as advertised. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Amazing view from the patio of BlackRock and further down to the end of Kaanapali beach. The sand beach was great for swimming and playing in the waves. Whalers Village right next door has everything you need.
View Property: 127914
Illinois
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Perfect location! This was my third time in Maui. In my opinion, this property is the ideal place on the island. With an unbelievable view. Even better than the online pictures show.
View Property: 22671
Rochester, WA
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Our happy place... We have stayed at several different rooms at The Whaler, this by far was our favorite. Location was exactly what was advertised. We already booked for next year!
View Property: 29618
Omaha, NE
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: Wonderful large place filled with everything you needed. Including beach toys, boogie boards, games. Loved our stay. Exceeded expectations for my family.
View Property: 22665
Santa Clarita, CA
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2021
Studio #965: Beautiful studio condo with a gorgeous view of the island of Lanai and the Maui Channel as well as the West Mtns. of Maui. Building is very quiet and easy to navigate. Wait times for the elevators are almost non-existent. The location of the property is perfectly centralized on Kaanapali Beach, right next to Whalers Village shopping center and four wonderful restaurants. Beautiful grounds and even better sunsets. Loved it!
View Property: 22667
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: Five stars! Everything was perfect.
View Property: 148090
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: I cant say enough positive things about this rental. It was spacious, luxurious, comfortable, spotless and had everything you could possibly need in a home. As previous reviewers have written, the lanai (balcony) is an extra bonus because it gets sunlight pretty much all day so you can relax and sunbathe on your own without having to go to the beach. This is a luxury condo and well worth the price. The resort was fantastic, in a perfect location on the beach, and an easy walk to other resorts, restaurants and shops should you want to do so. I will absolutely be back and staying here next time!
View Property: 104169
Concord, CA
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: We had a lovely 10 days in unit 370. No problems at all.
View Property: 156602
Portola Valley, CA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Studio #1118: Known as heaven on 11. I knew the owner for years and was told about 1118 by friends who stayed there over 30 years ago. Great location, looking out over black rock.
View Property: 127914
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Studio #564: Best unit ever, well equipped kitchen, washer and dryer were great! Lamps are stylish, but do not provide adequate lighting for reading.
View Property: 141955
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Great unit, nice view, great location, deck was great.
View Property: 104169
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Studio #963: Great place to stay in Hawaii. Wife and I had an awesome time!
View Property: 22666
Prescott, AZ
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
1-Bedroom #956: Safely traveled, airport staff and the Hawaii safe travel program made the process easy. Felt welcomed by the locals and made more amazing Maui memories. Well maintained condo, clean, convenient location, and very responsive management team. We will return for sure.
View Property: 148090
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2020
2-Bedroom #923: Maui memories... Beautiful property, breathtaking views. Very responsive owners. Everything you need to feel at home in paradise. Loved it so much we extended our stay. We will would definitely rent this property again.
View Property: 22665
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2020
Studio #813: Staying at the Whaler is always such a great experience. We love the sunny side and the location is perfect.
View Property: 22663
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2020
Studio #715: Everything was great. We will return!
View Property: 22661
Hawaii
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
1-Bedroom #956: My family and I had a great time. The room was awesome, the pool perfect, and the staff were friendly and helpful. And your service was unbelievable. Thank you so much.
View Property: 148090
Hawaii
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Studio #1062: Highly satisfied, family vacation. Excellent room cleanliness at check-in. Good value received for the price paid.
View Property: 32142
Washington
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2020
1-Bedroom #1074: We absolutely loved this unit! We loved the wrap around balcony with beautiful views of both the mountains and ocean. The condo was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We highly recommend this unit and would love to stay here again the next time we are in Maui.
View Property: 107126
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
1-Bedroom #411: Gorgeous property with awesome views! We have traveled quite a bit and this was one of our best vacations. The property has everything we needed was exceptionally clean, well stocked , updated and comfortable. It was perfect!
View Property: 104169
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
1-Bedroom #370: Great location and view of the ocean! We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 156602
Missouri
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
1-Bedroom #401 Ocean Front: Five Stars. Great property, perfect location.
View Property: 29618
Osseo, MN
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
1-Bedroom #1174: Beautiful place, spectacular views, wonderful hospitality and everything and more than you will need for your vacation. Loved it here.
View Property: 22673