Guest Reviews

Montana
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Enjoyed watching the whales from the lanai. Overall it was a great stay!
View Property: 22671
Chico, CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: You just cant beat the view. Be prepared to bring the basics such as coffee (drip style).
View Property: 29618
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront: Unit 1102 is great ... I will request it again ... everything worked fine and the laundry is appreciated. Perfect location with perfect amenities... great space overall and the lanai/balcony is beyond perfect!
View Property: 22671
Sandy, OR
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Studio #963: This was our first trip to Maui. We walked into our room to Hawaiian music playing on the tv, soft lighting, and a clean room with spectacular views of the ocean and mountains. The staff at the Whaler are super friendly and the grounds are lovely.
View Property: 22666
Orange,CA
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
Studio #1118: The view from this condo is absolutely spectacular. The condo was very clean when we arrived it had plenty of utensils, dishes and glassware that we needed. Its slightly outdated and could use a little refresh in some areas but other than that it was wonderful.
View Property: 127914
Tacoma, WA
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #956: What a beautiful place! Close to everything you would need for a great vacation. The beach is a perfect place to spend the day and great restaurants for dinner complete a great day!
View Property: 148090
Pittsfield, MA
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Studio #813: Excellent location and customer service. Within a short walking distance to Whalers Village shopping area that has wide range of shopping and eating areas.
View Property: 22663
Prescott, AZ
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Studio #1062: Amazing vacation in Paradise. Beautiful property and perfect location.
View Property: 32142
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Everything from check-in to check-out was seamless. We were extremely happy with the entire experience. What really put our vacation over the top was Nathan the bellman. He was so welcoming, informative and professional. Whatever you are paying him, its not enough. Certain details of our trip will fade over time, but we will never forget Nathan, or his wonderful aloha spirit. You are so very fortunate to have him on staff. He made an already fantastic vacation an unforgettable experience. Thank you Whaler and thank you Nathan!
View Property: 22671
Riverside, CA
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Incredible place with everything already in place. If you need anything you forgot most things are available at the ABC store.
View Property: 22665
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #1174: Condo was comfortable, quiet, well stocked and had an awesome view! We already have it rented again in July.
View Property: 22673
Boston, MA
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: We had a great time at The Whaler! The room was lovely; spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a grand stay. We had email correspondence with Laurel and Jessica and we appreciated their suggestions and help.
View Property: 148090
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
Studio #813: The room is beautiful and well-stocked and nicely decorated. The king bed is very, very comfortable. They had beach chairs and a boogie board we could use. Super convenient to have towels available down at the beach and we rented snorkel sets. All the staff at the Whaler were very kind and helpful and friendly. The whole reservation process was simple and communication was thorough and timely. I would book through this again! The description and the pictures of where we stayed were accurate and it was a beautiful place to be. A+++
View Property: 22663
Newalla, OK
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Great location, good communication, and lots of room. Thanks so much I look forward to staying at your condo again.
View Property: 156602
Coeur D'Alene, ID
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
Studio #813: What a perfect place to stay. The unit was beautiful and the view incredible. Extremely convenient to the beach. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. So glad we came!
View Property: 22663
Tennessee
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Studio #1118: The Whaler resort is in a great spot for walking to so much in Kaanapali Beach. Our specific rental had an incredible view of Black Rock & Molokai. Sitting on the balcony taking in that view over a cup of coffee was the perfect way to start every morning! Five stars.
View Property: 127914
Reno, CA
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: Very nice and comfortable condo!
View Property: 22665
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
Studio #564: We initially found units at the Whaler listed on Airbnb. However, when we tried to reserve it, it wasnt available, so we searched for the "Whaler Vacation Rental Program" directly and placed our reservation that way. We stayed in unit 564. We were very happy there
View Property: 141955
Pleasant View, CO
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
2-Bedroom #1102: It was perfect. Very clean and well appointed. Had plenty of supplies to last through our week-long stay, i.e. paper towel, trash bags, toilet paper, dish washing liquid, dishwasher soap, etc. We really appreciated that. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The condo was beautiful. View was spectacular. We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: 22671
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome location and excellent condo. Exactly as advertised. We will definitely stay there again.
View Property: 104169
Orange County, CA
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2021
Studio #963: Great views. Close to restaurants and shopping. Grounds and pool beautifully kept up. Definitely will be returning!!
View Property: 22666
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Studio #963: This was our second time staying in this unit at the Whaler and we will certainly be back! The location cant be beat. Beach is beautiful, nice walking path, shops and restaurants in close proximity, and easy drives to explore more of the island. The unit meets all of our needs, was clean, and has a great view. We extended our trip while we were there and the property manager was helpful and responsive. Definitely recommend!
View Property: 22666
San Jose, CA
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: We stayed at the Whaler #411. We absolutely love the unit and have stayed there many times. It is always extremely clean and very comfortable. We have stayed at The Whaler approximately 10 times and have always enjoyed our visits. We are already planning our stay there for next year!
View Property: 104169
Minnetonka, MN
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Studio #813: Perfect location, comfortable bed, well cared for studio condo.
View Property: 22663
Bellevue, ID
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Studio #715: Lovely placenear Whalers Shopping Center and activities. Front desk people were very responsive to our needs, bellmen were informative and pleasant. Trolly was fun to ride. Beach was nearby and great!
View Property: 22661
Indiana
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome as always. Had a great home away from home at The Whaler. Cant beat the location and our child loved the Koi Pond.
View Property: 104169