Guest Reviews

Indiana
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome as always. Had a great home away from home at The Whaler. Cant beat the location and our child loved the Koi Pond.
View Property: 104169
Iowa
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Studio #715: Property was clean and newly renovated. Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary photo shoot on the beach was great! Definitely recommend getting a rental car to drive to Lahaina for additional shops/restaurants and you have to pay for parking regardless.
View Property: 22661
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Great location and very clean! Host and staff are great.
View Property: 104169
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Amazing!!!! The condo is one of the better ones Ive stayed at the Whaler. I would rent it again. The towels and sheets were good quality and didnt feel like paper as my daughter would put it. The kitchen had everything I needed and more. Especially since it was difficult to make reservations for dinner. Very clean and well organized.
View Property: 107126
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
1 Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Excellent property. Unit 401 in the Whaler was outstanding. Fantastic views and great location. We could not ask for more.
View Property: 29618
New Jersey
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: We had an incredible stay here! The condo is completely updated and just beautiful. The lanai is huge and gives perfect views of the sunrise over the mountains and sunset over Kaanapali beach. Its in the perfect location, completely walkable to Whalers Village and black rock. We will DEFINITELY be saving this condo for our returns to Maui in the future.
View Property: 104169
Louisiana
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: Condo location and appearance were top notch. We appreciated all of the extras.
View Property: 148090
Orange, CA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Studio #963: It was an amazing unit! We loved it! We loved that it provided so many things we were not able to pack with us. The view was incredible and complimentary laundry was a game changer. The bed could have been a little more comfy but we still slept good.
View Property: 22666
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Unit was great and owners extremely responsive. Always love our time there. The place is perfect.
View Property: 29618
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful apartment. We had no issues or complaints, the apartment was very nice and had everything we expected.
View Property: 156602
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Studio #963: The unit was comfortable, clean and well stocked. Great view from the 9th floor. The bed was the perfect firmness. The Whaler is always a friendly and happy place to stay. The staff are always helpful.
View Property: 22666
Elk Grove, CA
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Studio #715: Weve stayed at several condos in the Whaler, this is similar to many others. Easy checkin, more chairs on the beach now than last time. Didnt use the BBQ but have in the past, highly recommend that if restaurant continue to be crowded in the Village and along the beachfront. Would return again to this unit.
View Property: 22661
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Studio #963: The Whaler is always a great property to stay at. Centrally located on Kaanapali. This studio unit was clean, well stocked and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Perfect for 2 people.
View Property: 22666
Stockton, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Had a great home away from home at The Whaler. Cant beat the location and our child loved the Koi Pond.
View Property: 104169
California
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: This is our 3rd time here and it just gets better each time. Great condo. Great views.
View Property: 29618
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Wonderful views and amenities, with lots of restaurants, activities and Kaanapali Beach right outside. The unit was super comfortable and impeccably clean.
View Property: 107126
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: Great place to stay with the family. Beautiful beach and location.
View Property: 22665
California
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Studio #963: Beautiful place to vacation! Everything is right there in walking distance. Black rock offers great snorkeling. Has all the resorts and beaches and shopping you could want. Beautiful views and a nice comfy place to stay with all the amenities.
View Property: 22666
Alaska
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Studio #1062: Perfect vacation rental! Unbelievable views, well appointed condo, great service from the Whaler staff. Unit is a little dated, but everything is clean and functional. Would stay again!!
View Property: 32142
Illinois
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Wonderful experience. The murphy bed worked out very well for our 2 adult children. The two bathrooms was a bonus. Loved the lanai for morning coffee views.
View Property: 156602
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Loved the views. Five stars!
View Property: 107126
Texas
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Studio #564: Wonderful condo, very clean and had everything included! This condo was the perfect spot, we could see everything - wonderful vacation. Would stay here again.
View Property: 141955
Moscow, ID
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Studio #963: The Condo was very nice and comfortable. We have been staying at Whaler Condos for years. Always a good experience.
View Property: 22666
Rocklin, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome unit. We would stay there again and recommend to family.
View Property: 104169
Glen Ellyn, IL
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Nice unit, nice facility. Kitchen & grills a great option. Pool/beach staff great.
View Property: 107126
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Studio #564: Beautiful condo and great service from the Monte Fitts team! The Whaler never disappoints :-)
View Property: 141955