Guest Reviews

Huntley, IL
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024
Studio #813: The property was amazing. Close to the beach and restaurants. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again and plan to. Aloha and A Hui Hou!
View Property: 22663
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Studio #813: Unit 813 had nice upgrades, new carpet, new mattress, new dishwasher. Room was very clean.
View Property: 22663
Watsonville, CA
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024
Studio #715: Beautiful view. Easy walking distance to shopping, beach and good restaurants. Warm friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds. Will be my first choice for any future Maui trips.
View Property: 22661
Green Valley, CA
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024
2-Bedroom #1102: The location is ideal for whale watching. The wraparound lanai was a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning and a cocktail at sunset. Both Blackrock and Whalers Village are a very short walk.
View Property: 22671
Oxnard, CA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024
Studio #564: We have stayed at The Whaler for 25 years. We love this property. The units are wonderful. The staff is outstanding. A great location and would stay here again.
View Property: 141955
Rocheport, MO
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2024
1-Bedroom #1174: Views were amazing. Proximity to beach and everything else was awesome. Five stars.
View Property: 22673
Stockton, CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024
Studio #1118: The Whaler is always great. Its a perfect location on a beautiful beach with plenty of parking and a great oceanfront pool for any windy days where the sand is kicking up too much at the beach. This condo is also great. It has everything we needed. Huge fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, dishwasher, large closet with plenty of hangers and a clean bathroom. Well definitely try to book this one again in the future.
View Property: 127914
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024
1-Bedroom #370: I have stayed in many condos at the Whaler and they dont disappoint. This one is great too and would come back! It has been updated but not as well appointed as some where they invested more. For example the master bathroom. There are some huge, luxurious ones in some of the other 1 bedroom condos at the Whaler but this is more of a standard bathroom. That being said, it is a great condo and properly priced (its a little less expensive, I assume because location is set back and renos arent as luxurious and washer and dryer not in suite). No problem using the shared, free washer and dryer on the floor. Not in use whenever I wanted to use it, in suite there was laundry soap and front desk provided some for free also. Didnt use the murphy bed so cant comment on its comfort. The balcony is great and the view is lovely. Many suites dont have the counter height table and chairs but this one does so when you are sitting at the table on that lanai you see over the railing whereas when standard height you are looking through the railings. Condo has two beach chairs and an high quality beach umbrella which was great. The inner courtyard and partial ocean view are lovely. I like that the lanai often provides shade because in the other tower it is almost always in the sun so hot and sun in your eyes. I head down to the beach for sunset so I like the trade off of a shady lanai after being out in the hot sun. Overall would come back to this condo at the Whaler and can recommend!
View Property: 156602
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024
Studio #715: The Whaler was a great location for my first time in Hawaii. The room was comfortable and clean.
View Property: 22661
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024
1-Bedroom #1074: Wonderful unit at our favorite spot! Weve stayed many times at the Whaler and in a number of different units. This unit is among the nicer ones weve stayed in, with all the important elements well maintained - very clean, quiet ceiling fans, no moldy smell, and most furnishings and accoutrements in good repair. The two beach chairs were nice to have access to for beach days, and simple things like a small cold bag and some ice packs in the freezer made beach snacks easy. This was a working holiday for both of us, so having the good WiFi in the unit was a definite plus.
View Property: 107126
Alameda, CA
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
1-Bedroom #411: First time staying in Tower 1 (courtyard side). The sun shines on the lanai all day. We could only use it in the early morning or after sunset. We usually stay in Tower 2. Shade all day. We still loved 411 and will stay there again. Beautiful.
View Property: 104169
Beaverton, OR
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
Studio #1118: The view was perfect and the bed was really comfortable. We enjoyed it just fine. Lovely resort.
View Property: 127914
Henderson, NV
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
1-Bedroom #370: Beautiful resort, beautiful condo and wonderful staff.
View Property: 156602
Carlsbad, CA
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2023
1-Bedroom #411: Beautiful condo, great location, we already booked for 2024.
View Property: 104169
Lake Oswego, OR
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2023
Studio #1118: We love staying at The Whaler! Its close to Whalers village and restaurants, yet not overly busy at the resort. Condo was clean, staff is friendly, the beach and views are spectacular!
View Property: 127914
SLC, UT
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2023
Studio #813: Weve been lucky enough to stay at The Whaler for the last 8 years. It feels like home every time we return.
View Property: 22663
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2023
Studio #1118: The whaler was beautifully maintained, everyone was very friendly and helpful and we felt welcomed. We will definitely be back again!!!!!
View Property: 127914
Ft Worth, TX
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2023
Studio #715: The Whaler is a very family friendly environment! The grounds are well groomed staff maintains nonstop. This condo is small but has all the amenities for a great stay.The kitchen was completely stocked with ample cookware and utensils. Bring your own snorkel gear. We had a wonderful two weeks! The Whaler is very conveniently located to many dining and shopping venues and the beach is excellent.
View Property: 22661
Manhattan Beach, CA
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023
1-Bedroom #956: Just being close to a great beach for swimming/snorkling and pool for our kids; loved going for shave ice - cant wait to come back :)
View Property: 148090
Bowie, TX
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023
1-Bedroom #370: Great condo facility; the pool and courtyard are beautiful and property is well maintained; loved the shopping carts in parking garage to help get supplies to condo (brilliant idea); staff at The Whaler very courteous and helpful
View Property: 156602
Riverside, CA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2023
2-Bedroom #923: The property exceeded our expectations. It was clean, nicely furnished, modern, and had everything we needed to be comfortable.The location and beach was spectacular. Great snorkeling at Black Rock beach just a short 5min walk. I wouldnt hesitate to book this property again when visiting Maui.
View Property: 22665
Glendale, AZ
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2023
1-Bedroom #1174: Had an amazing stay. Condo unit was beautiful and perfect for my family size. Grounds and pool were in pristine shape and we were steps to the beach. Could not have asked for anything better from our trip to Maui.
View Property: 22673
Galesburg, IL
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023
Studio #715: The Whaler is the perfect place for a condo stay on Kaanapali beach! Many dining options and beach activities. We have been coming for years and cant wait to come back!
View Property: 22661
LaGrange, IL
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2023
Studio #813: Well maintained property with awesome views of both ocean and mountains. Thanks for the great stay!
View Property: 22663
Arlington, TX
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2023
1-Bedroom #1174: Property is awesome, clean and accommodating. Stayed for nearly two weeks and enjoyed every minute.
View Property: 22673
Santa Rosa, CA
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2023
Studio #963: The Condo was perfect for our needs. Clean and spacious for a studio. Immediately next to Whalers Village, with shops, restaurants, and ABC store. Parking was free, or included with relatively small resort fee. Free chairs for beach use provided near the pool area. No concerns, we hope to stay there again!
View Property: 22666