Guest Reviews

Illinois
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
1-Bedroom #401: We stayed in room #401 for our 30th Anniversary and what a treat! We have stayed at the Whaler many times over the past 28 years and always look forward to returning. Great location, staff is par to none and treat us like ohana (family)! Highly recommended!
View Property: 29618
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
1-Bedroom #370: A beautiful apartment on a stunning property. The apartment had absolutely everything you need. Walking distance to Whaler Village shops and several restaurants along the pathway on the beachfront. Stunning views of the sunset every night. Highly recommend!
View Property: 156602
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
1-Bedroom #411: This condo is awesome! Everything we needed and more. Perfect location, clean, and the grounds are kept up continuously. We would definitely go back and stay in this unit again. What a fabulous trip.
View Property: 104169
Foster City, CA
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
1-Bedroom #401: We just recently stayed at this unit and could not have asked for a better stay. The views are just incredible. And its not just one angle but two different angles due to it being a corner unit. Plus you get the awesome view from the bedroom! The unit has everything you need and two bathrooms to boot. Very convenient to Whalers Village and of course, Kaanapali is such an awesome place to stay anyways. You cant go wrong with this unit! Just loved it!
View Property: 29618
Jersey City, NJ
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Studio #1118: This place is spectacular for a couple. Beautiful view, great amenities, and centrally located. I would recommend renting a car to get around the island, but there are lots to do just around the place at Whalers Village. The Mai Tais and food at MonkeyPod is wonderful and the walk to Black Rock beach is quick and easy. I recommend Lahaina for dinner or lunch at Down the Hatch and walking and shopping in the main street. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 127914
Rocklin, CA
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Studio #963: Amazing stay! The view was gorgeous and exactly like the photos. We could walk out directly onto a beautiful beach, and food and shopping were very convenient to walk to.
View Property: 22666
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Studio #965: The Whaler is just wonderful! It is sparkling clean and has a beautiful view from the lanai. We loved cooking in the kitchen, which was fully stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc., and all amenities seemed new. The Whaler property is a fantastic place to stay, and we highly recommend this property and specific unit! Thank you!
View Property: 22667
Santa Clara, CA
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
1-Bedroom #956: Amazing view and clean space. Had some issues which were responded to and resolved really quickly. Overall a good place to stay if you are with a family and need access to a kitchen in your suite.
View Property: 148090
Concord, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
1-Bedroom #1174: My husband and I enjoyed our stay! The unit was clean and nicely furnished. The view from the 11th floor corner unit was wonderful! We enjoyed being on the "shady" side in the afternoons when it was very hot so we could still enjoy the balcony. Both bathrooms were clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was stellar, very close to whalers village for meals out! The kitchen was pretty well stocked, we only make breakfast/lunches each day. The complex pool area was small but we had no issue finding lounge chairs. The beach area is nice. Snorkeling at Black Rock is a quick walk up the beach. We would stay here again. Thank you!
View Property: 22673
Spring, TX
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Studio #1118: We had a great week! The only downside was the broken coffee maker... but the lobby downstairs offered coffee each morning, and the village was close. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Maui! We have stayed in Wailea on a previous trip, but definitely recommend Kaanapali Beach over Wailea! Great location, Great beach, Great atmosphere, Great restaurants, Great shopping. What else could you ask for!!!
View Property: 127914
California
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
1-Bedroom #370: This unit was absolutely perfect for our family vacation in Maui! The Whaler is a very convenient location & a warm place to stay with great hospitality. The unit has a beautiful view, is decorated nicely, very comfortable & has everything you could need. We hope to return here many more times in the future.
View Property: 156602
Alpine, CA
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Studio #715: Best location! The Whaler is a very good place to stay due to its location to shops, Black rock and the best beach on Maui. First time staying in this unit. Five stars!
View Property: 22661
Utah
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Studio #1062: This studio apartment is in a great location right on the beach and the view from the balcony is amazing! The apartment is stocked with everything we needed to cook and store food and lots of room for clothes and belongings. Perfect space for 2 people and close to all the places we wanted to visit. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 32142
Berkley, CA
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Studio #963: We had a wonderful trip. The condo is beautiful and perfectly located. Great all around!
View Property: 22666
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Studio #715: Amazing vacation with a kiddo. We absolutely had a wonderful time at this resort. Amazing view from the balcony and the grounds were outstanding! We loved every minute of our stay and how close restaurants were. The beach was so much fun and the amenities were amazing! Would love to come back!
View Property: 22661
Oakland, CA
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
1-Bedroom #259: Its a very spacious 1 bedroom condo. The beds and furniture are quite comfortable. The towels provided are thick and absorbent. The kitchen has everything (other than food) that youll ever need, including some simple Tupperware for picnic items. The grounds are gorgeous and the front desk folks are very friendly and helpful. Communication and check-in/check-out were great. I love that you get towel cards for beach/pool use and then turn them back in for cards...you always get clean beach towels. The location is right on the beach and exactly next door to the whaler village. Amazing location. just note that there isnt much long beach if you like to lay out but just a quick walk in either direction gets you a little more sand space. I liked it that way actually, as there is not a long walk to the water in hot sand. I would definitely stay here again...
View Property: 22656
Allen, Texas
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
2-Bedroom #923: We would highly recommend the Whalers property if looking to rent a condo for your stay! We stayed in unit 923 and loved it! It had everything we could possibly need for our week stay including a washer and dryer in the unit which was a plus! We had a great view of both the mountains and the ocean from the wrap around patio. Great find!!!!
View Property: 22665
Lynnwood, WA
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
The Whaler #963 was everything we expected. The view is spectacular. The room was ready and was furnished as advertised. Couldnt have been happier. Looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 22666
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Perfect location. Loved staying at this property. Beautiful views, large balcony, well-stocked kitchen. We had an amazing time sitting on the balcony staring at the waves crashing in to the shore.
View Property: 29618
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Studio #963: We could not have been happier with our stay. It had everything we needed. The concierge was extremely helpful in getting our excursions booked. Beautiful and convenient location. Sitting on the balcony, enjoying the view each morning while enjoying our coffee was our favorite way to start the day. We hope to return and would stay again. Mahalo.
View Property: 22666
Monterey, CA
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Studio #813: A winner! Ive stayed at The Whaler a lot. This property is just like all the others Ive enjoyed, and its about 20 % less than The Whaler direct. Five stars!
View Property: 22663
Saratoga, CA
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
I come to Maui every February and have since about 1998. Ive stayed at all the most popular and most expensive hotels and some condos/timeshares. I can honestly say that this was the best all over experience Ive ever had. The location, the accommodations, the convenience, the staff, everything was spot on! The overall experience was fabulous. One of the best lanai and views Ive had in Maui. The staff was excellent and Im looking to returning next year! Thank you.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Loved our stay in this apartment. The view is incredible and sitting on the lanai watching the world go by was a great way to end our days. The place is well set up with everything you could possibly need, from fully equipped kitchen to beach chairs, boards etc. The bathrooms although a little dated are perfectly functionable. The Whaler complex is fantastic with washing machines and dryers on each level, a pool open from 8am to 10pm , the pool shack for your clean beach/pool towels etc and 2 great bbq areas. There is also an onsite Spa for those that want to treat themselves. If we are lucky enough to find ourselves back on Maui I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 29618
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Studio #1062: Spacious, clean, great lanai and views super, very good a/c, overall very pleased. The Whaler resort has an excellent location and the grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return here on another visit. Mahalo.
View Property: 32142
Washington
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Studio #715: I can see why this condo is the most popular. We had a wonderful stay at The Whaler. The space is perfect for two people, with everything you need to comfortably stay for a week or so. Our favorite parts were the oh-so-comfortable bed (seriously, we wanted to bring it home with us) and the incredible views off the lanai. All of the amenities are well thought out, from beach chairs and an umbrella, to coffee filters, to fast WiFi. The location is superb, the ability to walk out of the building and straight to the beach was so nice. The Whaler also offers some great amenities like a fitness center, pool, and beach towel rentals. We would absolutely come back and hope #715 is available next time were in Maui! Thank you for the perfect home away from home.
View Property: 22661
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Studio #813: Five Stars! Very nice unit and nicely furnished. Great view from the lanai. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 22663