Guest Reviews

Memphis, TN
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: Second time at The Whaler. Will always come back. Convenient to everything, our 1-bedroom/2-bath was perfect.
View Property: 107126
Upland, CA
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: Not ONE item dissatisfied with. Unit 401 is excellently appointed. Attention to detail evident property-wide.
View Property: 29618
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
Studio #963 and #813: Everything we needed was included with our condos at The Whaler. We really enjoyed the location, the outstanding service of the staff and we will return!
View Property: 22666
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: Perfect location for our getaway. Thank you for the service!
View Property: 107126
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Studio #1062: The Whaler and its location are ideal for a Hawaiian vacation. Great facility with easy access to restaurants, shopping, and tourist excursions.
View Property: 32142
Rockport, MA
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Just the perfect spot for a family getaway. The views are spectacular and we had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 22671
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Studio #1118: Cant beat the view! Condo grounds and unit were very clean.
View Property: 127914
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Studio #813: Beautiful property, beautiful view, everything is at your doorstep from the beach to food to shopping. Definitely our favorite place to visit
View Property: 22663
Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: Great condo and great updated unit.
View Property: 104169
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: We loved this place. We had our two granddaughters along with my wife and myself. We loved having our own bedrooms and bathrooms. We also liked the full kitchen and washer and dryer. The location was fabulous. It was very convenient to everything. If we ever bring family members again, we would like to book this unit.
View Property: 22665
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Best location in Hawaii :-). Beautiful views from balconies, quiet rooms, comfy beds, walking to the shops and restaurants and the fantastic Kaanapali beach out in front. Snorkeling down the beach at Black Rock. Whale and turtle sightings throughout the day. Close to Lahaina for boat excursions (as well as the ones that leave from Kaanapali itself.) None of us wanted to leave when our time was up!
View Property: 22665
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Studio #1062: Not a single bad thing to say about this place. It is clearly well kept and cared for. Parts of the place are original but the entire place is clean and lovely. The check in and check out was super easy. Any concerns we had during our stay were all handled at the front desk. The view was perfect and the rest of the people in the complex were respectful. It was so easy to park on premises and its a two minute walk into Whalers Village. I would recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: 32142
Boulder, CO
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Love the quiet end corner and spacious lanai. View of the whales from the deck was great! Love this spot. Would come back again.
View Property: 22665
Montana
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Enjoyed watching the whales from the lanai. Overall it was a great stay!
View Property: 22671
Chico, CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: You just cant beat the view. Be prepared to bring the basics such as coffee (drip style).
View Property: 29618
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront: Unit 1102 is great ... I will request it again ... everything worked fine and the laundry is appreciated. Perfect location with perfect amenities... great space overall and the lanai/balcony is beyond perfect!
View Property: 22671
Sandy, OR
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Studio #963: This was our first trip to Maui. We walked into our room to Hawaiian music playing on the tv, soft lighting, and a clean room with spectacular views of the ocean and mountains. The staff at the Whaler are super friendly and the grounds are lovely.
View Property: 22666
Orange,CA
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
Studio #1118: The view from this condo is absolutely spectacular. The condo was very clean when we arrived it had plenty of utensils, dishes and glassware that we needed. Its slightly outdated and could use a little refresh in some areas but other than that it was wonderful.
View Property: 127914
Tacoma, WA
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #956: What a beautiful place! Close to everything you would need for a great vacation. The beach is a perfect place to spend the day and great restaurants for dinner complete a great day!
View Property: 148090
Pittsfield, MA
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Studio #813: Excellent location and customer service. Within a short walking distance to Whalers Village shopping area that has wide range of shopping and eating areas.
View Property: 22663
Prescott, AZ
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Studio #1062: Amazing vacation in Paradise. Beautiful property and perfect location.
View Property: 32142
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: Everything from check-in to check-out was seamless. We were extremely happy with the entire experience. What really put our vacation over the top was Nathan the bellman. He was so welcoming, informative and professional. Whatever you are paying him, its not enough. Certain details of our trip will fade over time, but we will never forget Nathan, or his wonderful aloha spirit. You are so very fortunate to have him on staff. He made an already fantastic vacation an unforgettable experience. Thank you Whaler and thank you Nathan!
View Property: 22671
Riverside, CA
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Incredible place with everything already in place. If you need anything you forgot most things are available at the ABC store.
View Property: 22665
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #1174: Condo was comfortable, quiet, well stocked and had an awesome view! We already have it rented again in July.
View Property: 22673
Boston, MA
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: We had a great time at The Whaler! The room was lovely; spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a grand stay. We had email correspondence with Laurel and Jessica and we appreciated their suggestions and help.
View Property: 148090
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
Studio #813: The room is beautiful and well-stocked and nicely decorated. The king bed is very, very comfortable. They had beach chairs and a boogie board we could use. Super convenient to have towels available down at the beach and we rented snorkel sets. All the staff at the Whaler were very kind and helpful and friendly. The whole reservation process was simple and communication was thorough and timely. I would book through this again! The description and the pictures of where we stayed were accurate and it was a beautiful place to be. A+++
View Property: 22663