Guest Reviews

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
1-Bedroom #411: Gorgeous property with awesome views! We have traveled quite a bit and this was one of our best vacations. The property has everything we needed was exceptionally clean, well stocked , updated and comfortable. It was perfect!
View Property: 104169
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
1-Bedroom #370: Great location and view of the ocean! We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 156602
Missouri
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
1-Bedroom #401 Ocean Front: Five Stars. Great property, perfect location.
View Property: 29618
Osseo, MN
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
1-Bedroom #1174: Beautiful place, spectacular views, wonderful hospitality and everything and more than you will need for your vacation. Loved it here.
View Property: 22673
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Studio #1062: This property was perfect! The best view I have ever had while staying on Maui!
View Property: 32142
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Studio #1062: We watched whales from the lanai and enjoyed seeing divers on black rock. The location cant be beat and the condo is very comfortable. Thank you for a great time!
View Property: 32142
Ft Collins, CO
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Studio #1118: Great place, Great views, Great whale watching!
View Property: 127914
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
1-Bedroom #370: Lovely condo, great view deck, comfy bed and nicely stocked kitchen. We have stayed at The Whaler many times and this was one of the nicest units we have enjoyed. Highly recommend!!
View Property: 156602
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
1-Bedroom #370: Its a wonderful condo, especially with the Murphy bed. Highly recommend.
View Property: 156602
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
1-Bedroom #411: The room was updated, clean and had all the amenities we wanted (gym, washer/dryer in unit, bbqs, pool, towel/beach chair service) We enjoyed the balcony and spent most of our time there!
View Property: 104169
Marinette, WI
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
2-Bedroom #923: This condo was well kept and very comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful in answering questions and giving recommendations of things to see and do in the area. The property was wonderful and the beach was outstanding. So much to do all within walking distance.
View Property: 22665
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
1-Bedroom #411: Everything and more than what I thought :) it was amazing to wake up and have incredible views every morning. The condo is stunning.
View Property: 104169
Woodland, CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Studio #813: This is a fantastic room. The view is wonderful. The bed was comfortable as were the couch and swivel chair. We saw many whales from our lanai...bring your binoculars if its whale season. The underground garage makes parking easy and all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
View Property: 22663
Plano, TX
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Studio #965: Best place to stay on Maui for sure. Everyone beginning with my phone call to make the reservation, until we left after 11 wonderful days, was a terrific experience. We cannot wait to return next year. My wife and I highly recommend you. Thanks for a great vacation.
View Property: 22667
New York, NY
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
1-Bedroom #1174: Great place! Views are awesome, and access to the beach, pool, and hot tub are too notch. Lotsa good cooking utensils in the crazy case you get tired of eating outside. Will definitely come back here to stay again.
View Property: 22673
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2019
1-Bedroom #411: The space is beautifully furnished, spacious and sparkling clean. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Everything you could possibly need to make the most of your Maui vacation!
View Property: 104169
Harleysville, PA
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2019
Studio #965: This condo is exactly as described and pictured on VRBO. The only thing I would change is that the length of time we stayed was too short. The condo and property were very clean. Definitely stay here again. Thank you.
View Property: 22667
Hillsboro, OR
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Studio #259: This is such a great space! The condo was larger than we had been expecting, with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids, with kids on the pull out couch. It was nice having the full kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches. The location is hard to beat! Being on the second floor towards the beach side made it super easy to pop down to the beach and pool easily. Having Whalers Village right next door was very convenient to be able to walk to for food, coffee, etc. Lanai is very spacious and I loved sitting out there with my coffee, watching for whales in the morning. We will definitely return!
View Property: 22656
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Studio #965: This vacation home was absolutely beautiful. The views from your room are even better in person. The building runs as a hotel so there is round the clock staff available if needed. Staff were very nice and welcoming. We loved our location!
View Property: 22667
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
2-Bedroom #923: Fantastic location on the beach with wonderful ocean and mountain views. Plenty of room for the family and lots of nearby dining options. Enjoy the sunset directly from the balcony!
View Property: 22665
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Studio #813: Perfect location if you have young kids or babies. Beach is a few steps away and shopping mall right next door.
View Property: 22663
Trabuco, CA
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
1-Bedroom #1074: Very nice well appointed condo with beautiful ocean and mountain views. Communications with the property managers was quick, easy and efficient. I would highly recommend this condo and would look forward to booking it again in the future.
View Property: 107126
Arroyo Grand, CA
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Studio #965: This is our third stay in this condo. We love it. Feels like home. We cooked every night. Full kitchen. Took walks hiked. Everything is clean the people are lovely. Highly recommend!
View Property: 22667
Illinois
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
1-Bedroom #401: We stayed in room #401 for our 30th Anniversary and what a treat! We have stayed at the Whaler many times over the past 28 years and always look forward to returning. Great location, staff is par to none and treat us like ohana (family)! Highly recommended!
View Property: 29618
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
1-Bedroom #370: A beautiful apartment on a stunning property. The apartment had absolutely everything you need. Walking distance to Whaler Village shops and several restaurants along the pathway on the beachfront. Stunning views of the sunset every night. Highly recommend!
View Property: 156602
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
1-Bedroom #411: This condo is awesome! Everything we needed and more. Perfect location, clean, and the grounds are kept up continuously. We would definitely go back and stay in this unit again. What a fabulous trip.
View Property: 104169