Guest Reviews

Berkley, CA
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Studio #963: We had a wonderful trip. The condo is beautiful and perfectly located. Great all around!
View Property: 22666
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Studio #715: Amazing vacation with a kiddo. We absolutely had a wonderful time at this resort. Amazing view from the balcony and the grounds were outstanding! We loved every minute of our stay and how close restaurants were. The beach was so much fun and the amenities were amazing! Would love to come back!
View Property: 22661
Oakland, CA
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
1-Bedroom #259: Its a very spacious 1 bedroom condo. The beds and furniture are quite comfortable. The towels provided are thick and absorbent. The kitchen has everything (other than food) that youll ever need, including some simple Tupperware for picnic items. The grounds are gorgeous and the front desk folks are very friendly and helpful. Communication and check-in/check-out were great. I love that you get towel cards for beach/pool use and then turn them back in for cards...you always get clean beach towels. The location is right on the beach and exactly next door to the whaler village. Amazing location. just note that there isnt much long beach if you like to lay out but just a quick walk in either direction gets you a little more sand space. I liked it that way actually, as there is not a long walk to the water in hot sand. I would definitely stay here again...
View Property: 22656
Allen, Texas
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
2-Bedroom #923: We would highly recommend the Whalers property if looking to rent a condo for your stay! We stayed in unit 923 and loved it! It had everything we could possibly need for our week stay including a washer and dryer in the unit which was a plus! We had a great view of both the mountains and the ocean from the wrap around patio. Great find!!!!
View Property: 22665
Lynnwood, WA
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
The Whaler #963 was everything we expected. The view is spectacular. The room was ready and was furnished as advertised. Couldnt have been happier. Looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 22666
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Perfect location. Loved staying at this property. Beautiful views, large balcony, well-stocked kitchen. We had an amazing time sitting on the balcony staring at the waves crashing in to the shore.
View Property: 29618
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Studio #963: We could not have been happier with our stay. It had everything we needed. The concierge was extremely helpful in getting our excursions booked. Beautiful and convenient location. Sitting on the balcony, enjoying the view each morning while enjoying our coffee was our favorite way to start the day. We hope to return and would stay again. Mahalo.
View Property: 22666
Monterey, CA
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Studio #813: A winner! Ive stayed at The Whaler a lot. This property is just like all the others Ive enjoyed, and its about 20 % less than The Whaler direct. Five stars!
View Property: 22663
Saratoga, CA
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
I come to Maui every February and have since about 1998. Ive stayed at all the most popular and most expensive hotels and some condos/timeshares. I can honestly say that this was the best all over experience Ive ever had. The location, the accommodations, the convenience, the staff, everything was spot on! The overall experience was fabulous. One of the best lanai and views Ive had in Maui. The staff was excellent and Im looking to returning next year! Thank you.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Loved our stay in this apartment. The view is incredible and sitting on the lanai watching the world go by was a great way to end our days. The place is well set up with everything you could possibly need, from fully equipped kitchen to beach chairs, boards etc. The bathrooms although a little dated are perfectly functionable. The Whaler complex is fantastic with washing machines and dryers on each level, a pool open from 8am to 10pm , the pool shack for your clean beach/pool towels etc and 2 great bbq areas. There is also an onsite Spa for those that want to treat themselves. If we are lucky enough to find ourselves back on Maui I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 29618
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Studio #1062: Spacious, clean, great lanai and views super, very good a/c, overall very pleased. The Whaler resort has an excellent location and the grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return here on another visit. Mahalo.
View Property: 32142
Washington
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Studio #715: I can see why this condo is the most popular. We had a wonderful stay at The Whaler. The space is perfect for two people, with everything you need to comfortably stay for a week or so. Our favorite parts were the oh-so-comfortable bed (seriously, we wanted to bring it home with us) and the incredible views off the lanai. All of the amenities are well thought out, from beach chairs and an umbrella, to coffee filters, to fast WiFi. The location is superb, the ability to walk out of the building and straight to the beach was so nice. The Whaler also offers some great amenities like a fitness center, pool, and beach towel rentals. We would absolutely come back and hope #715 is available next time were in Maui! Thank you for the perfect home away from home.
View Property: 22661
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Studio #813: Five Stars! Very nice unit and nicely furnished. Great view from the lanai. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 22663
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
1-Bedroom #411: Great condo. Easy reservations and good communication.
View Property: 104169
Severn, Maryland
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Studio #813: We very much enjoyed our stay. Weve vacationed in many beach resorts and this was one of the best. Several reasons for this-the location, proximity to the beach, condition of the condo complex, relative condition of unit given age, wonderful beach, friendliness of Whaler staff, etc.
View Property: 22663
California
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
1-Bedroom #1074: Very nice, comfortable, clean place! Very close to the beach -- most likely the best place to stay if you want to be close to Kaanapali Beach. Close to the Whalers Village (restaurants and shops). The position of the apartment was perfect for us -- we had both ocean views and Mountain views. It was not close to the pool (which we liked since the pool could get noisy), we had perfect view of the fish pond too. We would come again here if we will come to Maui again.
View Property: 107126
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
1-Bedroom #411: What a great company and what a great place to stay. Our unit was not ready when we arrived and they immediately upgraded us to an apartment that was ready. Super accommodations overlooking the ocean. Jessica was great to deal with. Give them five stars and we will definitely return. Restaurants and entertainment within a rock throw.
View Property: 104169
Oregon
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
1-Bedroom #1174: This property is amazing and the host was so easy to work with - responsive, flexible and truly cared about our experience. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
View Property: 22673
Danville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Studio #813: This was the most amazing balcony weve ever had in Kaanapali! Great view of the ocean, Koi pond below, mountains behind, and overall a great place to hangout. The location was perfect, steps to Whalers Village and the beach. We hope to come back very soon!
View Property: 22663
British Columbia
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Studio #1118: The unit was perfect for my husband and me. It was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary kitchen equipment to meet our needs. Enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai watching the whales and an evening glass of wine listening to the surf. The Whaler is the perfect location in beautiful Kaanapali. Will definitely return.
View Property: 127914
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Studio #1118: Very clean, comfortable condo within a fantastic beach side resort. Spectacular views. Highly recommended.
View Property: 127914
Alcoa, TN
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Studio #963: Loved the view, very nice condo. Whaler is a great location and has all of the facilities. Five stars!
View Property: 22666
Knightsen, CA
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
1-Bedroom #1174: Very nice place. Bed comfy, couch comfy, everything was perfect. Loved the wrap around porch.
View Property: 22673
Victoria, B.C.
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
This was our 6th time to the Whaler and when we come, it is like coming home. It is easy and we have everything we need and are in close proximity to restaurants and shopping, great beach and lovely pool. When we want a vacation to truly relax and recharge, we come to Maui and stay at the Whaler.
Michigan
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Studio #1118: We visited in February to see the whales, and we were not disappointed. Maui whales are something to see, and the whalewatch tour from Lahaina was excellent...but so was the view from the lanai of this room! Whale spouts, splashes, and breaches were all visible from the lanai; granted, a pair of binoculars helps, but this setting was great. The view looks toward Puu Kekaa (Black Rock), and there is fantastic snorkeling around that rocky point; its an easy walk, and while underwater, we heard whalesongs as we snorkeled amid hundreds of colorful fish and a sea turtle. The studio setting was great for the two of us, and the well-appointed kitchen area had everything we needed and more. The owners and manager have a gem of a unit, and we really appreciated the personal touches that made it feel so much more comfortable than a hotel room. If youre looking for a good place to stay, if this ones available during your time, its well worth considering. We will certainly be ready for this one again on the next trip to Maui.
View Property: 127914
New York
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
1-Bedroom #1174: Ideal location in the heart of Kaanapali. Very comfortable unit, with a private wrap around balcony. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 22673