Guest Reviews

Alaska
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Studio #1062: Perfect vacation rental! Unbelievable views, well appointed condo, great service from the Whaler staff. Unit is a little dated, but everything is clean and functional. Would stay again!!
View Property: 32142
Illinois
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Wonderful experience. The murphy bed worked out very well for our 2 adult children. The two bathrooms was a bonus. Loved the lanai for morning coffee views.
View Property: 156602
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Loved the views. Five stars!
View Property: 107126
Texas
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Studio #564: Wonderful condo, very clean and had everything included! This condo was the perfect spot, we could see everything - wonderful vacation. Would stay here again.
View Property: 141955
Moscow, ID
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Studio #963: The Condo was very nice and comfortable. We have been staying at Whaler Condos for years. Always a good experience.
View Property: 22666
Rocklin, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Awesome unit. We would stay there again and recommend to family.
View Property: 104169
Glen Ellyn, IL
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
1-Bedroom #1074: Nice unit, nice facility. Kitchen & grills a great option. Pool/beach staff great.
View Property: 107126
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Studio #564: Beautiful condo and great service from the Monte Fitts team! The Whaler never disappoints :-)
View Property: 141955
Clayton, CA
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Studio #1118: Great location and views are amazing! Will stay here again, the full kitchen is nice to have.
View Property: 127914
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Studio #564: This condo is AMAZING!!! It is super clean and utilizes the space that they have extremely well. It has a beautiful view of the ocean, pool, and courtyard area. The pictures seriously do not do this place justice!! The condo itself is chalked full of things -- full pots/pan set, tons of silverware, 2 coffee machines, dishwasher, plastic bags, Tupperware, ice packs in the freezer, trash bags, Detergent pods for the washer, hamper, Pack-n-play in the closet (if you are traveling with small children), tons of bath towels, vacuum cleaner (to help clean up the excess sand that you bring in), etc. The ONLY thing that I thought was missing was a blanket to curl up with on the couch at night :) Its located conveniently right off of the elevator on the 5th floor and next to the trash room which makes taking the trash out super easy. We absolutely loved our stay in this unit at the Whaler and will definitely be back. The Whaler is a beautiful property with wonderful access to the beach, free beach chairs & towels, a nice sized pool, and several grills to BBQ with. The only thing I wish is that the pool wasnt so deep. Im only 53 and basically cant touch/barely touch at all in any part of the pool (its 5 - 6). Its also conveniently located a very short walk to Whalers Village which has tons of shops and restaurants.
View Property: 141955
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
1-Bedroom #259: Perfect Vacation. We enjoyed staying in The Whaler unit 259. The location is perfect and the room was very comfortable. The unit was very spacious, much larger than we were anticipating. Access to the beach is literally less than 30 seconds from the unit. Shopping and dining at the Whalers Village is next door, also an added benefit. We will definitely look in to staying here again!
View Property: 22656
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
1-Bedroom Ocean Front #401: Really loved this condo. We plan on staying at the same room in the near future!
View Property: 29618
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Studio #1062: Great location and views, would stay here again.
View Property: 32142
Shenandoah, IA
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
1-Bedroom Oceanfront #401: Fantastic place to stay. The best rental property and location of any place we have previously stayed on the islands. Location is excellent. Good beach. Restaurants within easy walking distance. We will want to stay there again. Very well equipped- there wasnt anything that we needed during our stay that wasnt available- felt like home.
View Property: 29618
Clarkston, WA
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Loved this condo, plan on staying there again!!
View Property: 29618
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Studio #1118: We have been to Maui many times. However, this is the first time weve ever stayed at the Whaler. The Whaler is now the only place we will stay in Maui. It is a beautiful property in the best possible location.
View Property: 127914
Longview, TX
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Studio #963: Perfect location, great studio condo, excellent management response to our leaking bathroom sink and toilet wobble.
View Property: 22666
Bellevue, WA
Reviewed: May 7, 2021
2-Bedroom #1102: It was hard to figure out the lights in this unit - they were hard to find and some rooms the switches controlled them and other rooms they didnt. The ice machine wasnt on in the refrigerator. There were ice trays but it took us awhile to get ice made. It would have been nice to have binoculars in the unit for whale watching. These are VERY minor things. Overall our stay was fantastic! Id definitely return to this unit.
View Property: 22671
New London, MN
Reviewed: May 7, 2021
1-Bedroom #956: The condo was very clean upon arrival and everything was as described online. Reservation process was simple, all questions answered in a timely manner. The view was amazing from the lanai. We will definitely be returning!
View Property: 148090
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
2-Bedroom #1102: Absolutely gorgeous view! Five stars.
View Property: 22671
Parker, CO
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
1-Bedroom #370: Ideal location for Kaanapali beach! Close to restaurants, beachfront, shopping mall. Rooms have stove, microwave and refrigerator so we ate breakfast in our room every day. Fabulous ocean views from balcony. Wonderful for families.
View Property: 156602
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2021
1-Bedroom #411: Beautiful unit, great location, great beach, great workout area. Nicely remodeled unit.
View Property: 104169
Aptos, CA
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2021
Studio #564: Great unit and clean, quiet environment as always!
View Property: 141955
Michigan
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Studio #965: Five stars.... This condo met our needs.
View Property: 22667
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
2-Bedroom Oceanfront #1102: The place was even better than advertised. In my opinion, the Whaler is in the best location on the island and this unit has a view that is second to none.
View Property: 22671
Lafayette, LA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
2-Bedroom #923: The condo was great and we would definitely stay in this unit again. The Whaler staff is amazing!
View Property: 22665