Guest Reviews

Danville, CA
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Studio #715: Overall great. Hawaii is not inexpensive, but staying at the Whaler through Monte D Fitts Realtor I believe provided the best value and stay in terms of unit,facility, location,access to a great pool & beach, and access to the shops and restaurants.
View Property: 22661
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: A beautiful property, and our unit 401 was spectacular! Will definitely stay there again on a future trip.
View Property: 29618
Redondo, CA
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022
Studio #1062: We loved our stay here. The Whaler condo location is perfectly situated next to Whalers Village for quick access to shopping and restaurants. Having a full size kitchen, access to free laundry and beach chairs makes the stay here more convenient than a resort/hotel. A bonus, the large lanais with views of both the ocean and mountains is very unique. This has become our new top pick for return visits!
View Property: 32142
Pleasanton, CA
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: A superb condo unit, we were very comfortable and so impressed with the views. We would stay in this condo again without hesitation.
View Property: 107126
St Louis, MO
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
1-Bedroom #370: Loved staying here. Beautiful view and inside was very nice. Had everything we needed. We had a great time.
View Property: 156602
Orange, CA
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
1-Bedroom #956: The resort couldnt be more ideally located with a beautiful beach right outside your door! Our condo was super clean, well stocked and the views were amazing. We noticed this resort the last time we were on Maui and decided to stay here on this trip. So glad we did!
View Property: 148090
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
2-Bedroom #1102: Awesome spot in the world. Perfect beach, sunshine, snorkeling with the sea turtles. Not crowded. Five stars!
View Property: 22671
NYC, New York
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: We found the unit as described in the pictures. We were much impressed with the cleaning, particularly the mid-stay cleaning provided by your island crew. I will look to your company for future stays of 14+ days because of it.
View Property: 104169
Lake Forest, WA
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
1-Bedroom #401: Our unit was absolutely amazing. The check-in process, parking, everything was wonderful! Everyone was very pleasant - from the bellman who helped with our luggage, to the valet, and everyone in between. It was a fantastic trip and we definitely want to come back.
View Property: 29618
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: The unit was definitely in line with other premium properties we have used at the Whaler. What was exceptional was the complimentary cleaning mid-stay because we booked for two weeks. We appreciate in-suite laundry, the ability to cook for ourselves, the ability to control AC. There was a nearby renovation going on, but the disruption was minimal. The waves, the sunsets, the location were why we return time after time. It was a great stay!
View Property: 104169
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022
1-Bedroom #1074: The condo was even nicer than we expected, views were great, plenty of balcony space, kitchen was awesome, plenty of room for 4 people, we were only two. Staff was very nice, pool and fitness facility were great, easy walk to Whalers Village.
View Property: 107126
San Jose, CA
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Studio #963: We had great time staying in 963 it was clean and equipped with all the amenities and of course you cant beat the location. Everything went smoothly, the next door condo is under renovation but didnt bother us at all. Great place to stay. Thank you.
View Property: 22666
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #401: Spectacular unit, view and location. This condo meet and beat our expectations!
View Property: 29618
Armonk, NY
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: Everything about our experience was outstanding. The unit we stayed in was clean and recently updated. The property and staff were outstanding. It was great being next to Whalers Village and of course the ocean and pool.
View Property: 104169
Carlsbad, CA
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
1-Bedroom #259: We love Kaanapali and our time on Maui, and would return to the Whaler in a heartbeat!
View Property: 22656
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
1-Bedroom #259: We loved our time at The Whaler! The location was great. We enjoyed being able to easily play at the beach and pool. We have 2 young children who loved seeing the frogs in the ponds near the lobby. The amount of space that our condo gave us made our vacation that much more enjoyable! If we come back to Maui, we would definitely stay at The Whaler again!
View Property: 22656
Chandler, AZ
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
1-Bedroom Direct Oceanfront #601/#401: We are older so we really enjoyed the direct ocean front this time. When the beach was windy we just went up to our lanai, we could see everything we saw at the beach. Leilanis and Hula Grill are our favorite restaurants. Always love Whalers Village. The Whaler resort is our favorite, as we have stayed there at least 15-20 times.
View Property: 29618
Mill Valley, CA
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
1-Bedroom #1174: We could not have asked for a better location, condo or view! We plan to book this exact suite again in the future.
View Property: 22673
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
1-Bedroom #1174: Excellent location on the beach, incredible views and ideal condo for staying a week.
View Property: 22673
San Jose, CA
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
1-Bedroom #956: The property was perfectly located with all that Kaanapali has to offer right next door. The unit was clean, beautifully furnished and had a beachfront view with a large patio . We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 148090
Fresno, CA
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
1-Bedroom #411: Everything was wonderful! From the view, the sound of the ocean going to sleep and waking up, the comfortable bed, everything. We were so pleased and would love to stay here again.
View Property: 104169
Canada
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Our family of 5 had an amazing vacation here! The location could not have been more perfect! We saved money on food and bought our own groceries, as the kitchen was fully equipped! The condo was also very spacious which was great for a 10 day stay! Would stay here again and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay on Maui!
View Property: 22665
Oswego, IL
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Condo was awesome! Loved opening up the doors and letting the breeze flow through. You cant beat the mountain and ocean views. Unit was clean, exactly as described and quiet. Cant wait to stay here again!
View Property: 22665
Vista, CA
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
1-Bedroom #259: Lovely location convenient to beach and nice condominium! Definitely will come back to this spot!!
View Property: 22656
Blue Springs, MO
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
2-Bedroom #923: Great as usual five stars.
View Property: 22665
Washington
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
Studio #715: My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was the perfect size for a couple. Perfect location, great communication from the resort, overall we were very happy with our stay. The mornings on the lanai were amazing and the resort amenities were great. We loved the gym! My boyfriend proposed in the unit so it will always hold a special place in our hearts! Thank you so much for an amazing and memorable vacation! We will be back!
View Property: 22661